Ahhh. No matter where home is… it’s always good to be home! I had a fun-filled week in Florida with my family and for the first time in years this vacation was actually relaxing. Usually there is some kind of schedule and certain people and places we must visit before we leave to go home. There was none of that this time. I actually found myself sleeping in till 6:30 every morning.

I was able to get away from the distractions at home and able to focus on the sermons coming up this fall and on my new Bible Fellowship class that will be starting Sept.7th. I am looking forward to both. One exceptionally great thing that happened was, God used this time to open my eyes to the future. I don’t know all the details yet but He definitely opened my heart and put a desire there! I am excited to see God moving in our lives (it affects my whole family) and I can’t wait to see how He works it out! It’s going to have to come from Him!

I’m just like a little kid anticipating a trip his father has promised him, but patiently having to wait for the time to come. See this.

About Chuck Mullis

I am the husband of Valerie and the father of Russell & Hannah. I am a self-employed contractor living in rural North Carolina as well as an ordained Southern Baptist Minister serving Living Water Baptist Church.

Leave a Reply

