I started writing this morning about the church and how much God’s “people” frustrate me. I also know I’m not alone in my frustration. My wife and I actually agree on this topic for once. However, three paragraphs into my rant, I became convicted that I was no better than those in whom I was complaining . So I’ve changed my focus this morning. Instead of complaining about the church. I going to say a few words about Jesus.

Jesus is the reason I go to church. Jesus is the reason I am here. I love Him! He gave His life for me, undeserving as I am. He took my sin and declared me righteous. Without Jesus, I am nothing. To Him,my life, I owe! Thank you Jesus, for my life, my family, my past, my present and my future. Thank you for your Spirit, living in me. And most of all,

Praise God from whom all blessings flow

Praise Him all creatures here below

Praise Him all of ye Heavenly Hosts

Praise Father, Son, and Holy Ghost

AMEN!

Instead of ranting this morning, I choose to worship the Savior. Let me encourage you to focus on the goodness and greatness of our Redeemer this morning, and praise Him for all that He has blessed you with!

About Chuck Mullis

I am the husband of Valerie and the father of Russell & Hannah. I am a self-employed contractor living in rural North Carolina as well as an ordained Southern Baptist Minister serving Living Water Baptist Church.

Leave a Reply

