Well I just completed my second night of school down in Savannah and I must say it will be an interesting semester! My classes are from 6-8 and 8-10 each night. It will truly be labor to stay awake for the later classes.

My first class on Monday is a class on the book of James. The teacher is Dr. David Laughner and I actually have not met him yet. He was off preaching a revival/bible conference. So my opinion of him has not yet been formed.

My second class on Monday evenings is Dr. Larry Strickland, dean of the extension campus. He is teaching us Preaching to Change Lives or Homiletics 3 ( they can’t decide what to call it). I am looking forward to the content of this class, however Dr. Strickland and I differ on  views of several areas, so it should be interesting this semester. (If you feel a large tremble in the earth it will be our views colliding!)

Tuesday Evening @ 6 is Systematic Theology with Dr. Gary Roberts. This will be a very interesting class for me because I love theology and doctrines, and I am eager to hear Dr. Roberts teaching on this subject.

Finally on Tuesdays @8 is my class on Christian Ethics. Dr. Steve Hankins is the prof for this class and I love this man! Although when he walked in last night, I didn’t recognize him because he has shaved his head completely!  In this class we’re going to be doing multiple debates and man I can’t wait!

All in all, it should be a pretty good semester. I keep telling myself “Almost done, Almost done!” So if you happen to think of me on Monday and Tuesday evenings while you’re sitting in your La-Z-Boy watching TV, know that I am sittting in class with toothpicks under my eyelids trying to retain all of this knowledge for the greater good!

About Chuck Mullis

I am the husband of Valerie and the father of Russell & Hannah. I am a self-employed contractor living in rural North Carolina as well as an ordained Southern Baptist Minister serving Living Water Baptist Church.

Leave a Reply

