Today, my wife and I are taking only 6 of our youth to Wild Adventures in Valdosta GA. I have come to realize as I get older these little “excursions” become less and less appealing. One sign to me that I have officially turned into my dad, is that I am taking books to a theme park. How pathetic is it that I find books more attractive than roller coasters? Well, I promise not to read the whole time, after all, I am taking my son with us and he is pretty stoked about going, but I realized there is going to be a lot of dead time while I am waiting on Third Day to perform. Yes that’s right, Third Day is going to rock out tonight and that is just the little glimmer of hope I need to keep me going through the day.

So if you think about us, pray for us. It will be extremely late when we get in tonight and I have a lot to do before tomorrow morning!

About Chuck Mullis

I am the husband of Valerie and the father of Russell & Hannah. I am a self-employed contractor living in rural North Carolina as well as an ordained Southern Baptist Minister serving Living Water Baptist Church.

Leave a Reply

