I have been gone the last few days to Chatanooga TN, for the 9marks Building Healthy Churches Workshop. All I can say is, wow! My head hurts with all the information swarming around and I am physically and mentally drained as I write this. I cannot imagine the fatique most pastors must be feeling this morning, stepping into their pulpits and giving a word from God. So my prayer for them is that they are filled with the Spirit and restored to preach His message this morning/evening.

I will be blogging the overview of this workshop this coming week as I try to decipher my notes. If you ever have an opportunity to attend a 9marks event I strongly endorse it.

For now it is time for me to go and teach Bible Fellowship and then join into corporate worship with my church family. May your day be spent focusing on our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ and glorify His name in all the earth!

About Chuck Mullis

I am the husband of Valerie and the father of Russell & Hannah. I am a self-employed contractor living in rural North Carolina as well as an ordained Southern Baptist Minister serving Living Water Baptist Church.

Leave a Reply

