dscn1992dscn0574

God has been too good to me! A beautiful wife, an awesome son, and a daughter soon to be here Dec. 9th.  Valerie and I have been together since 1997 andwere married in 1999. Next year will be the big 10 for us! Russell was born in 2005. We never knew how much happiness and joy that little fireball of energy could be! Our daughter, who we have yet to name, is scheduled to be here December 9th. We are eagerly anticipating her arrival, and Russell can not wait to give her the light sabre he bought her for Christmas so they can be Obi Wan and Anakin!

God has seen our family through many situations that would have caused other people to divorce or separate. I am not a perfect person and know I can drive a wedge between myself and the one’s I love, if I’m left to myself. Fornutely for me, God loves me too much. God loves my wife too much. Through His grace we are together still.  Our marriage is an example of God’s healing and God’s working in our lives. I do not condemn others for divorce because I have never been in their position, but as for me and my family this was not an option because of the commitment we both made. The  key ingredients that has kept our family together, has been our commitment to Jesus Christ and our commitment to each other.  God is first in our lives in all things; especially our family.

I hope everyone reading this is thankful for the family God has blessed them with. If so tell them so today! Don’t let one more minute go by.

And if it is evil in your eyes to serve the LORD, choose this day whom you will serve, whether the gods your fathers served in the region beyond the River, or the gods of the Amorites in whose land you dwell. But as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. – Joshua 24:15 ESV

About Chuck Mullis

I am the husband of Valerie and the father of Russell & Hannah. I am a self-employed contractor living in rural North Carolina as well as an ordained Southern Baptist Minister serving Living Water Baptist Church.

2 responses »

  1. Chuck's Dad says:

    Your mom and I cannot express how proud we are of both you and Joy in your commitment to God first and because of that commitment the one you have made to your family. We join you in an expression of thanks for family as well and pray the best for you all.
    Love, Dad

  2. Joy says:

    Who would’ve thought that one day I’d be looking up to you?!?!? Wow you have a prolific way of getting your thoughts across………… looking forward to the next member of your family’s arrival. She is one lucky little girl!

Leave a Reply

