This week in keeping with my week of thankfulness I will post music that conveys what I am thankful for.

First is Keith Green. I remember listening to him when I was little and thinking that he sounded like a girl. Now that I’m older and know the message behind the songs, I love listening to his voice. I am so thankful that God’s love broke through my hardened heart to me!

Relient K is an all time favorite of mine. Their catchy sound and well thought out lyrics always make me wish I had written them. When I first heard this song it reminded me of who I was and situations I had allowed myself to become part of. I am so thankful to God that I no longer am who I was but have been renewed by His love and pursuing.

Finally, Chris Tomlin has a way of putting words together that speak to me and allows me to focus on Christ in a way that no other can. Here he and Matt Redman have adapted an old hymn and added their touch. I am most thankful for the cross that bore the atonement for my sin. Through His death we live again! Let us always remember that He is the bread of life that sustains us and His blood is the new covenant in which we have eternal life!

About Chuck Mullis

I am the husband of Valerie and the father of Russell & Hannah. I am a self-employed contractor living in rural North Carolina as well as an ordained Southern Baptist Minister serving Living Water Baptist Church.

Leave a Reply

