One week from today, unless the Lord comes back or He decides to bring her early, I will be meeting my daughter for the first time! I am so excited and it permeates throughout this house. Everyone is ready for her to be her, especially my wife. I do not think she has slept more than an hour at a time for more then two weeks and it is taking its toll on her.

I don’t know if you have children or not, but they are truly blessings from the Lord and I proudly will add another arrow to my quiver next week! If you do have children, take time to thank God for them and let them know how proud you are and how much you love them.

dscn1992

 “People say that children are our future…” OK so I won’t subject you to that cheesy Whitney Houston song but the season of thanksgiving does not have to end just because November is gone. Let’s keep it going, we have much to rejoice and be thankful for!

About Chuck Mullis

I am the husband of Valerie and the father of Russell & Hannah. I am a self-employed contractor living in rural North Carolina as well as an ordained Southern Baptist Minister serving Living Water Baptist Church.

Leave a Reply

