In exactly one hour I will be leaving my home to take my wife to the hospital for surgery. Her affliction? The dreaded nine month disease. Heartburn, restlessness, nausea, abdominal pain, lower back pain, crying, hot flashes, just to name a few symptoms. All of this to give birth to our daughter, who as of this moment, has not yet been named. We haven’t decided between Hannah, Isabella, and Eden, but we do know for certain what her last name will be! dscn1992

I cannot express the excitement that I am experiencing right now, and it is sure to increase as 7:30 am rolls around. So if you are up and reading this and it has not reached 7:30 yet, I ask a small favor from you: please pray for us.

If it happens to be past 7:30 am when you read this I ask that you pray for a quick recovery for my wife. She had to have an emergency c-section with our son and as a result will be having this child through c-section as well. My wife is quite nervous and has not had a great night of sleep.

Have a blessed day and tomorrow you will meet my daughter!

About Chuck Mullis

I am the husband of Valerie and the father of Russell & Hannah. I am a self-employed contractor living in rural North Carolina as well as an ordained Southern Baptist Minister serving Living Water Baptist Church.

Leave a Reply

