Well it is the morning after our first night home with our new daughter and I must say… I am tired.   After taking care of mom, my son, and my daughter all at the same time, it is quite tiring. My daughter wanted to be fed at 11:30 and I was already fast asleep and I couldn’t keep my eyes open. She, on the other hand was bright eyed and making noises and looking around. Same story at 3:30 this morning. However she is still asleep at this moment even though my son keeps trying to lean over, kiss her, play with her, talk to her, and sneezing next to her making her jump!

I am not motivated to go to work this morning. I want to lay around here and take it easy. Unfortunately there is probably more work to do here than at work. A good friend emailed me a motivational video this morning; 40 of them to be exact. The cool thing? It only takes 2 minutes to watch all 40. Check it out!

About Chuck Mullis

I am the husband of Valerie and the father of Russell & Hannah. I am a self-employed contractor living in rural North Carolina as well as an ordained Southern Baptist Minister serving Living Water Baptist Church.

One response »

  1. Joy says:

    Hee hee. Goonies never say die!!!

Leave a Reply

