So I know how I tell everyone that I don’t listen to country music, but recently in our household I have been caught watching  the GAC channel.  My defense is that I was watching it for its gospel program “Inspiration Hour”. However the inspiration hour only lasts an hour on Sunday mornings and I was seen watching it on Saturday evening and Monday afternoon as well. So shoot me. I have come across some really good music and I am posting it here, even if you consider me to be a sellout!

( I can’t believe I just posted Taylor Swift!)

This is from the movie of Billy Graham’s life, ” Billy: the Early Years”.

So it turns out they’re all female. I have yet to hear any male sing that does not have a nasal twang or whine to their voice. I guess I will have to do some more “research” on GAC in order to find an all “male”  Tunes for Tuesday next week.

About Chuck Mullis

I am the husband of Valerie and the father of Russell & Hannah. I am a self-employed contractor living in rural North Carolina as well as an ordained Southern Baptist Minister serving Living Water Baptist Church.

Leave a Reply

