I put off watching this video because I didn’t want to allow myself to become emotional over an issue I had no personal relationship to. However I am glad that I finally did.  While watching this video, a recurring thought flowed through my mind: “God is sovereign. His plan is sure. Blessed be the God that gives!”

Faith is not mentioned in this video, nor do I believe it has to be. The willingness to keep their son despite the diagnosis, their attitude, their peace in their son’s death, all speak volumes of a relationship that comes by trusting in the Lord.

Just watch. Allow yourself to feel. Thank God for His mighty plan for all of our lives, including Thomas Lauxs.

About Chuck Mullis

I am the husband of Valerie and the father of Russell & Hannah. I am a self-employed contractor living in rural North Carolina as well as an ordained Southern Baptist Minister serving Living Water Baptist Church.

One response »

  1. Chuck's Dad says:

    They chose because God chose. You chose to post though reluctant to even watch. I chose to watch to share with you the emotion every parent feels until the child is safely in their arms. You chose to watch because you know that the two that God has given you and Valarie are His. I still choose when it comes to you and Joy because you are His and I am His and His choice will also be last.

Leave a Reply

