When I was in Jr. High, I played basketball. One of my “heroes” at the time was David Robinson. He played for the San Antonio Spurs, he was 7 foot 3 inches and most importantly he professed to be a Christian. And unlike many other athletes who profess to be Christian, David always lived it. Take a few minutes to watch his acceptance speech into the basketball hall of fame. Voddie Baucham has commented:

“David Robinson is far from perfect.  I’m sure he has as many flaws, foibles and faults as the rest of us.  However, for seven minutes, he represented his team, his family, and his Lord very well.  And he showed us all how attractive humility and grace can be.”

I agree.

About Chuck Mullis

I am the husband of Valerie and the father of Russell & Hannah. I am a self-employed contractor living in rural North Carolina as well as an ordained Southern Baptist Minister serving Living Water Baptist Church.

Leave a Reply

