Well it is that time of year again. The countdown to the holiday meltdown. For some reason everyone begins to get nutty this time of the year. Some get started even earlier with the craziness but for us it usually begins the week of Thanksgiving.

Last year I devoted a week to posting what I was thankful for and I decided that I would like to carry on the tradition of doing so.

I am thankful for the dynamic duo. Did you know that I have two superheroes/jedis living in my house? I was particularly excited one day to come home and find Batman/Superman/Spiderman/Anakin/Luke living in my house. The following day I came home to find Batgirl/ Obiwan there as well! See the pictures below. I’ll let you determine who’s who.

As you can see God has blessed me beyond anything I am deserving. Matter of fact I am deserving of Hell, but God in His infinite mercy and grace has decided to redeem me from myself as well as entrust two precious lives into the care of my wife and I. Praise God for His goodness! Thank you Lord for my children!

How about you? Have you told your children how much you love them and are thankful for them? Have you told anyone else? Don’t let the sun go down today before you take the opportunity to tell someone what your thankful for, especially our Heavenly Father!

About Chuck Mullis

I am the husband of Valerie and the father of Russell & Hannah. I am a self-employed contractor living in rural North Carolina as well as an ordained Southern Baptist Minister serving Living Water Baptist Church.

3 responses »

  1. slamdunk says:

    Amen to your message and it looks like a fun bunch there.

  2. Excellent article, great looking weblog, added it to my favs!

  3. Henneke Ngan says:

    Hi , it’s Thanksgiving Day! I’m enjoying my extra day off, and I am planning to make something fun that’ll probably involve a car trip and seeing something new in Lakewood I haven’t seen yet.
    You write new post at Thanksgiving?

Leave a Reply

