I have one of my youth to thank, for turning me on to the Avett Brothers. From the first moment that  heard them, I instantly liked their sound.

Coldplay has their own unique sound as well. This has to be my favorite song by them.

Fleet Foxes needs to put out more music! While definitely an aquired taste, their harmonies are worth listening to.

I don’t listen to music as much as I used to, but these are three groups that I never grow tired of listening to. It almost seems vain to be “thankful” for music but I believe God created in us an ability to enjoy music, and that is why it resonates deeply to so many of us.

About Chuck Mullis

I am the husband of Valerie and the father of Russell & Hannah. I am a self-employed contractor living in rural North Carolina as well as an ordained Southern Baptist Minister serving Living Water Baptist Church.

Leave a Reply

