It is no secret that I am a fan of Matt Chandler. If he sold T-shirts with his photo on them I would probably own at least three. Ok, maybe only one.  I respect Matt and enjoy his teaching, but I also look up to him. He is a young man (only 3 years older than me) has a young family, pastors a church, and manages to handle his celebrity status well. I was disheartened to learn on “Black Friday” that Matt had suffered a seizure on Thanksgiving morning. After a series of providential events Matt had surgery this past Friday morning and recorded this message just a few days before going into surgery. This message is not only an encouragement to his congregation but an encouragement to all Christians to use their suffering for God’s glory. 

About Chuck Mullis

I am the husband of Valerie and the father of Russell & Hannah. I am a self-employed contractor living in rural North Carolina as well as an ordained Southern Baptist Minister serving Living Water Baptist Church.

Leave a Reply

