Ed Young Jr., the eccentric pastor from Fellowship Church in Dallas (remember the “7 Day Sex Challenge” sermon he preached from a bed rather than a pulpit?), is reaching out to other pastors with a message on the dangers of imitation. Young practices what he preaches by presenting the message in a form no other pastor (that I know) would dare attempt.

I get the concept, but I would have a hard time from now on taking this guy serious. I guess it’s no different from what Youth pastors do every week but I believe there could be a better way to get your message across than this. If I was in a church service and my pastor “threw down” a message like this  I would take his advice and be myself and move my membership.

HT: Out of UR

About Chuck Mullis

I am the husband of Valerie and the father of Russell & Hannah. I am a self-employed contractor living in rural North Carolina as well as an ordained Southern Baptist Minister serving Living Water Baptist Church.

Leave a Reply

