It’s rarely happened to me. Sometimes a situation is so difficult, so stressful, that you move (or get moved) beyond anxiety or fear to a calm so deep and overwhelming that you feel guilty for experiencing it in such a tempest. You feel lazy for not yelling “The sky is falling!” like everyone else.

Read the article.

This blog really spoke to me this morning. Shaun Groves has managed to put into words what I have been feeling lately. And the conclusion to his article reminds me of where my focus needs to be.

No matter how stressful my life today is it’s only that: My life. Today.

There’s a lot more going on out there than me and now.

Oddly calming to be a grain of sand on Someone’s beach.

About Chuck Mullis

I am the husband of Valerie and the father of Russell & Hannah. I am a self-employed contractor living in rural North Carolina as well as an ordained Southern Baptist Minister serving Living Water Baptist Church.

One response »

  1. Slamdunk says:

    He certainly provides perspective–today is today, but there is a big picture to keep in mind as well.

Leave a Reply

