I enjoy reading the newspaper, no matter which newspaper it is, I find them interesting as well as informative. But if you want me to read your newspaper I do have one requirement, it has to have a comics section. One of life’s little joys is scanning through the newspaper to find the comics section. I love to read them but growing up there was only one comic that truly mattered to me; one comic that I would read before any other…

Today I learned there was a “new” Calvin & Hobbes coming out. Imagine my excitement. Imagine my happiness. Imagine my … disappointment.

 

 

(John Calvin & Thomas Hobbes)

Oh well, I still have all of my Calvin & Hobbes comic book collections.

About Chuck Mullis

I am the husband of Valerie and the father of Russell & Hannah. I am a self-employed contractor living in rural North Carolina as well as an ordained Southern Baptist Minister serving Living Water Baptist Church.

Leave a Reply

