Tripp Crosby and Tyler Stanton do an awesome series called Don’t Be That Guy (DBTG). You should check it out .

Today Tyler had a guest post to fit in His DBTG category and I find it to be quite humorous as well as truthful.

Whether it’s Facebook, Myspace, or twitter, I agree that there must be guidelines that should be followed.

Here are my Favorites:

The MySpacer
I bet your profile picture is you with your shirt off standing in front of the bathroom mirror.
If your band Recycled Snakeskin hasn’t been “discovered” yet, it never will.
I already know everything I need to know about you, and you’re never allowed near my kids.
MySpace? Still? Really?

The Self-Friend
When you post a picture or video or link, you are NOT allowed to be the first one to comment on it. Ever.**

The Vanity Post-er
“Geez, one thing they don’t tell you about owning a Mercedes is how long it takes to get it properly waxed. #luxuryfail ”
This is the online version of a vanity license plate on the back of your Mitsubishi Montero. I know you’re rich, cool, and attractive, but I don’t really care that your shirts don’t fit anymore since you started working out again. #creatineshake

Here’s one from me.

Farmville, Mafia Wars ,etc. Player

Please stop wasting your time. Does anybody really care about you needing another brick, that a cow just got loose, or you just found some Vegas loot. I’m not hating that you play these games, but I could care less about helping you waste brain cells. Just saying.*

*Before the hate mail begins, look up the word sardonic.

About Chuck Mullis

I am the husband of Valerie and the father of Russell & Hannah. I am a self-employed contractor living in rural North Carolina as well as an ordained Southern Baptist Minister serving Living Water Baptist Church.

Leave a Reply

