The TSA is saving your life.

Do you know how many terrorists they have been able to catch so far? “0”. None. Nada. But these new invasive protocols are going to step that up a notch. I don’t fly much, in fact hardly any, but there are plans for my family to fly in the future, and the thought of “the man” xraying my wife  stirs  a bit  of anger inside of me. Ed stetzer blogged about this yesterday and it’s worth reading.

Four Reasons You Should Resist the New TSA Security Procedures ( and how you can)

 

… I will offer four reasons why I think you should resist these new TSA procedures. Now, I do not mean be rude nor do I intend on breaking the law–I do neither. I think it is important that I am not saying to disregard, disobey, or disrespect. If I am screened, I will submit to the gropes (and refuse the scopes), but I will resist. I will resist by refusing the virtual strip search and complaining each and every time I am groped– respectfully and kindly (it is not the employees fault). Resist is defined as, “to make a stand or make efforts in opposition; act in opposition; offer resistance.” That’s what I plan to do and I think you should as well.

But, I think you should resist the policy that requires some passengers to either submit to a full body x-ray scan that produces an essentially nude image of the passenger, or endure an invasive “pat down.”

Let me say right up front that President Obama is seeking to protect our county from harm.  And, for that matter, I do not consider Secretary Napolitano and TSA Administrator John Pistole to be bad people with nefarious motives.  They have just made a bad decision. And, if you have watched the news at all this week, it appears that many folks feel the same way (including pilotsflight attendants, the House of Representatives, the New Jersey legislature, and many regular people just like you and me).

Keep Reading.

About Chuck Mullis

I am the husband of Valerie and the father of Russell & Hannah. I am a self-employed contractor living in rural North Carolina as well as an ordained Southern Baptist Minister serving Living Water Baptist Church.

One response »

  1. Slamdunk says:

    I saw the side by side photos are the old and new scans and the detail is disturbing. Glad that my family does not have to fly much either.

Leave a Reply

