This is awesome. Listen to it multiple times and then go to those obscure minor prophets in the OT to see the amazing qualities this kid tells you about.

I was asked the other day why Jesus wasn’t in the Old Testament. I explained that He was and gave a few examples, but it doesn’t even compare with this.

 

About Chuck Mullis

I am the husband of Valerie and the father of Russell & Hannah. I am a self-employed contractor living in rural North Carolina as well as an ordained Southern Baptist Minister serving Living Water Baptist Church.

10 responses »

  1. Slamdunk says:

    Wow, powerful video. Thanks for sharing.

    I’m not sure why it has taken me so long to add your blog to my “Talented Bloggers” widget, but I did. Keep up the good work Chuck.

  2. mel says:

    WOW! Thanks so much for sharring this. Amy Scott had it linked on her blog. Talk about truth!!!! 🙂
    (I linked it too…)

  3. brucehaskinsr says:

    Is this young man the Billy Graham for the next generation?

  4. Betty Bush says:

    Yes, He is definitely the next Billy Graham! Praise God!

  5. Dan Merz says:

    ….and I patted myself on the back when I memorized the books of the bible when I was his age! Gees! That kid is awesome! Praise God!

  6. […] Salutatorian of VBS I do believe everyone has seen the Valedictorian of VBS by now. By far it is the most popular post here on my […]

  7. julieperrault says:

    Do you know who wrote this speech? My kids want to memorize it for their homeschool assignment, but I’d like to know wrote it.

  8. Sandy Lee says:

    Wonderful, this kid IS awesome, and what a testimony.

  9. Josh Ritter says:

    I learned so much by watching this kid. I would love it if he taught me a few things!

  10. Lisa M. says:

    Wow is all I can say! God has blessed him with awesome talent and anointed this video to show God’s true nature.

    I would like to attempt to memorize this speech. Anyone know where to find the speech online.

Leave a Reply

