The above images are just a few examples of the kind of comments and responses I saw come across Facebook  and twitter yesterday. These posts and ones like them were made by Christians.  And not just these but dozens of comments rejoicing and joking about the death of Osama bin Laden.

Where does the Bible say we are to rejoice over the death of any individual?

I am glad that no more evil can be done by this man. I am also sure that he is experiencing the judgement of  his sins. But for the life of me I cannot be happy about his death. Hell is a real place and unless he has repented, Osama is there, suffering for eternity.

I hope you don’t engage in the silly banter. When it comes to getting what we deserve not one of us will want justice, we will cry out for God’s mercy!

**Images copied from here

About Chuck Mullis

I am the husband of Valerie and the father of Russell & Hannah. I am a self-employed contractor living in rural North Carolina as well as an ordained Southern Baptist Minister serving Living Water Baptist Church.

Leave a Reply

