Do you like Chuck Swindoll? Some of my earliest memories are listening to him while working with my dad on one of his many job sites. My dad would take his lunch break when Swindoll would come on the air and even at an age when I shouldn’t have been interested in preaching, I was always captivated by the use of illustration and explaining of Scripture.

Leadership Journal.net has done an interview with Chuck Swindoll and I enjoyed reading his responses to some poignant questions on the Problem with Pizzazz.

If you’re in any type of ministry, you would benefit from reading this interview on the dangers of entertaining instead of the call to Scriptural integrity.

About Chuck Mullis

I am the husband of Valerie and the father of Russell & Hannah. I am a self-employed contractor living in rural North Carolina as well as an ordained Southern Baptist Minister serving Living Water Baptist Church.

Leave a Reply

