I have been given the opportunity to review the new Take Action Bible.  It’s a new bible put out by Thomas nelson publishers and World Vision.

If you’ve walked into a book store lately, you would see that there is a bible for every stage and walk of life. From the policeman’s bible to the American Patriots’ bible, it would appear that the bible has been over-marketed. That was the very thought that I had when I had the opportunity to review this bible. The Take Action Bible is different though.

The Bible is full of commands on how we are to go, serve, give, heal and teach but sometimes that seems a bit general and we would like more specifics. The Take Action Bible helps out with that.  The Take action bible is filled with fifteen real-life stories on how others have taken action to share God’s Word and love as well as a section in the back giving the reader Fifty-two Take Action ideas on how to share Jesus with someone else. In addition to that, there are colored pages,  pages made for taking notes, a concordance and a bible reading plan as well.

My first thought was that this bible was going to be a great resource for those new to the faith, to help them understand God’s calling on their life, but the truth is we could all use new ideas and help taking action in sharing God’s Word. I encourage you to pick up a copy or ten and share them with others who can also Take Action with God’s Word.

All opinions expressed in this blog are my own and have not been solicited by Thomas Nelson.

I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255

About Chuck Mullis

I am the husband of Valerie and the father of Russell & Hannah. I am a self-employed contractor living in rural North Carolina as well as an ordained Southern Baptist Minister serving Living Water Baptist Church.

One response »

  1. Sounds like a good idea. Since our town no longer has a bookstore, I think I am missing out as I have not seen the target group Bibles that you mention.

Leave a Reply

