duck-commander-bible_01

They have a Bible for everything now.

Sportsman, Nurses, Law Enforcement, Ladies, Men’s, Student’s, etc.

So it only makes sense that  with the commercialization of everything else related to Duck Commander, that they would also put out their own brand of Bible.

I have to admit I was skeptical, about the Duck Commander Faith and Family Bible. But when I received my copy  in the mail from Thomas Nelson to review, I was pleasantly surprised.

I expected it to be a plain Bible with some fluff articles scattered throughout but it’s not.

There’s a 30 day devotional called “Lifechangers” in the front of the Bible written by both Phil and Al Robertson. There’s also 104 articles, 52 from Phil and 52 from Al, throughout the Bible categorized topically to be used as a devotion one day a week throughout the year. There’s a topical index in the back as well as several study helps and charts.

I was really impressed with the layout of this Bible. It’s an easy to read New King James Version with plenty of scripture references at the bottom of the page to help you study further. And with the articles distributed throughout the entire Bible, it really is a helpful study tool for everyday life.

Although I was given a copy for review from the publisher, this would have been one that I would have bought for myself or would have bought for someone as a gift.

Check it out wherever Bibles are sold.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Book Review - Duck Commander Bible

About Chuck Mullis

I am the husband of Valerie and the father of Russell & Hannah. I am a self-employed contractor living in rural North Carolina as well as an ordained Southern Baptist Minister serving Living Water Baptist Church.

Leave a Reply

