A lot of churches are going through the book of Luke during this time of year. Mars Hill in Seattle is doing an extensive walk through the book and they have posted some diagrams of the tabernacle and the temple from the ESV study bible. The links will take you to a larger image and the notes about the diagram are great. If you’ve ever wondered what the temple or tabernacle were really like, these drawings accurately portray them.

Click on the photos or go to the resurgence website to be able to click on the photos for a larger view. After you’re done there go to this link and scroll to the bottom of the page to see more detailed illustrations from the ESV study bible. It is worth your time to read them.

About Chuck Mullis

I am the husband of Valerie and the father of Russell,Hannah and Luke. I am a self-employed contractor living in rural North Carolina as well as an ordained Southern Baptist Minister serving Central Baptist Church in Lenoir, NC.

5 responses »

  1. Thanks for the great page – I enjoyed reading it! I always enjoy this blog. 🙂

  2. fantasia hookah says:

    Hmm it appears like your site ate my first comment (it was extremely
    long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say,
    I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to everything.
    Do you have any points for first-time blog writers? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

  3. It’s in fact very complicated in this full of activity life to listen news on Television,
    so I just use world wide web for that reason, and obtain the hottest news.

  4. Denisha says:

    Aⅼl рeople laughed trying to think about what kind
    of celebration Mɑry and Josseph gaѵe for Jesus when He was six.
    Larry wonderеd, ?I wager he pгeferred the same tʏpe of toys wwe likе.

Leave a comment