As you can probably tell it’s been a while since I have blogged here at this site. A lot has happened in just the last year alone not to mention the 4 years since I last published a post. 

My current situation is that I am no longer pastoring at Living Water Baptist Church in Connelly Springs, NC. In fact, the church is no longer a church. Some say it was a victim of Covid and the shutdowns but honestly I believe in the providence of the Lord. I currently pastor at Central Baptist Church in Lenoir, NC. I have been there almost a year and am excited about the growth I am seeing among God’s people there as well as in myself. It has been quite a process learning to pastor more than 5 people! 

At the request of several of our members I began recording my sermons at the beginning of October as I began in the book of Galatians. I am posting the sermon audio as well as other helpful links over at a page I created specifically for our church.

You can keep up with me there at  centralbaptist1938.wordpress.com

About Chuck Mullis

I am the husband of Valerie and the father of Russell,Hannah and Luke. I am a self-employed contractor living in rural North Carolina as well as an ordained Southern Baptist Minister serving Central Baptist Church in Lenoir, NC.

Leave a comment