I saw what appeared to be a lady in her late 70’s or early 80’s texting in the hotel lobby today. I am amzed at how far we have come technologically but even more so how the older generations are keeping up with the technology.

I came across this the other day and thought I’d share some of the texting lingo for senior citizens: (Copied entirely from the source )

STC (Senior Texting Codes)

Since more and more seniors citizens are texting and tweeting, there appears to be a need for a STC (Senior Texting Code). If you qualify for senior discounts, these are the codes for you:

ATD: At The Doctor’s
BFF: Best Friend Farted
BTW: Bring The Wheelchair
BYOT: Bring Your Own Teeth
CBM: Covered By Medicare
CUATSC: See You At The Senior Center
DWI: Driving While Incontinent
FWB: Friend With Beta Blockers
FWIW: Forgot Where I Was
FYI: Found Your Insulin
GGPBL: Gotta Go, Pacemaker Battery Low!
GHA: Got Heartburn Again
IMHO: Is My Hearing-Aid On?
LMDO: Laughing My Dentures Out
LOL: Living On Lipitor
LWO: Lawrence Welk’s On
OMMR: On My Massage Recliner
OMSG: Oh My! Sorry, Gas.
ROFL… CGU: Rolling On The Floor Laughing…Can’t Get Up
TTYL: Talk To You Louder
WAITT: Who Am I Talking To?
WTP: Where’s The Prunes?
WWNO: Walker Wheels Need Oil

HT: Jonathon McKee

About Chuck Mullis

I am the husband of Valerie and the father of Russell,Hannah and Luke. I am a self-employed contractor living in rural North Carolina as well as an ordained Southern Baptist Minister serving Central Baptist Church in Lenoir, NC.

12 responses »

  1. Bmygskaw says:

    We’re at university together young little models
    pumpe

  2. Dluswefe says:

    Where did you go to university? 13 17 nn models
    1728

  3. Agirokdb says:

    I’ve been made redundant Lolita Forum %-OO

  4. Katie cromer says:

    Lol-little old ladies!

  5. Katie cromer says:

    Lol- little old laddies

  6. dan says:

    I do not even know the way I finished up here, but I believed this publish was great. I don’t recognise who you’re but certainly you are going to a well-known blogger in the event you aren’t already. Cheers!

  7. Hi there everyone, it’s my first go to see at this web site, and article is genuinely fruitful for me, keep up posting such posts.

  8. Trying to figure out what WTFA is in the senior texting…

  9. football says:

    Thanks for sharing such a nice thinking, piece of writing is good, thats why i have read it fully

  10. Brian says:

    Here’s another one that can be added….GTGTPIRIO……means got to go the price is right is on

Leave a comment